The big 3 – 0!

I don’t even know where to start. Or how to sum up everything that has happened the past month. So I’m just going to let it be…just leave it here…in between the lines.

My niece started 6th grade today and I can’t express my feelings on being the one dropping her off. It’s bittersweet. I shared a picture to her mother’s Facebook wall to help me feel like she was there.

Our donor is a ROCK STAR! She gave us 10 more eggs than she has given the 2 times before. I’m keeping numbers, and dates, and when that happened in between my husband & I but it’s been very weird getting GOOD phone calls recently. I said a prayer in the waiting room and got chills. I know God was embracing me and telling me it’s all going to be ok.

On another note. I am 30 years old today. I can only hope it’s the start of a new chapter in our lives. My family threw me a HUGE Surprise Finding Dory themed birthday party Saturday and it was all I could have ever imagined and more! They even got a bounce house, and although they planned that before I got my foot broke, the kids enjoyed it and I loved watching them have fun.

Without realizing it apparently I like to take the same kind of picture around my birthday. I realized it today and had to post this:

birfday

I guess I get Sassier with Age! haha!    (21. 29, and 30)

Happy Microblog Monday everyone!

11 thoughts on “The big 3 – 0!

  1. Happy birthday! 30 is a great year. I’m glad you had fun, and what a great surprise party! Sorry you couldn’t enjoy the bounce house yourself (but those can be dicey anyway without a broken foot!). Oh, what a bittersweet moment with your niece. And WHOA! Holy egg retrieval! Congrats on so much potential, and some well-deserved good news coming your way.

    Like

Leave a comment