The Crash.

I don’t even know where to begin.

We said good-bye to my sister-in-law last Thursday. It was a beautiful service and we received so much love and support. Everything still feels very unreal. We filed for guardianship for her daughter and she will hopefully be enrolled in a private school in our area this week.

It’s bittersweet. Yes, I will have my niece living with me, but I wish her mother was still alive so she didn’t have to. I can only pray that I will do half as good as job as she did raising her this far…

Just when I thought we would be climbing our way out of the ditch we’ve been in….this happened…

IMG_0902.JPG

On Monday night after I left dinner with my best friend (I was alone in my car), a guy in a big Jeep crossed the center line and hit me head on. I have three broken bones in my foot and a few scrapes and bruises but other than that, I’m ok. I am very lucky. I didn’t get to see my car because I was put in an ambulance and when I got to see the car yesterday I couldn’t believe how bad it was…I know that God was in that car with me. I know Jess was my guardian angel that night.

But, onward and upward. I could very easily let this put me in a very dark place but I refuse to let Satan win the battle he is waging on our lives. God will prevail.

I did get to see my RE and my nurse yesterday. It was so nice seeing their faces. I am so thankful they are part of my team. My donor is doing great and my uterus is behaving so we are right on schedule for retrieval and transfer. WOOHOO! We pray that everything continues to go as planned and that we will have something to put a smile back on everyone’s faces. God knows His plan for us, we just have to remember to trust Him.

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments and support I have been sent the past month.

6 thoughts on “The Crash.

  1. Oh my good Lord. I have never heard of so many crappy things happening to one person! Seriously girl, how do you continue to stay positive?? Keep it up, I’m glad you’re ok and that everything is progressing smoothly fertility-wise!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh. I’m so glad it wasn’t worse. God, you poor thing. You have way too much going on right now. I hope things settle down soon so you can focus on healing–physically and emotionally.

    Like

  3. Holy smokes, that is so scary! I am glad you are (relatively) okay. Everything just keeps piling, doesn’t it? I am glad that the memorial service was beautiful, and that you can be there for your niece — you have such an open heart, I’m sure that you will do Jess proud. I am hoping for an end of this chain of sadness, and a wonderful cycle to come. So glad your uterus is on track and everything looks good so far! Thinking of you and your family, and hoping you heal up fast.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I read this a few days ago but am just commenting on it now. I’m so sorry this happened on top of everything else going on. The service sounded beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

