Microblog Monday – For Him

#MicroblogMondays

I had an awesome weekend and I could totally spam you all with a million pictures and a 10,000 word blog on everything we did. With hubby’s new job where he is home every weekend we are having trouble staying home and doing nothing. I am hoping next weekend is a stay-at-home weekend….we’ll see…

We were headed to my dad’s yesterday and I felt like we had some quiet time for the first time all weekend. I looked over at my husband and just got all in the feels. I told him how much I loved him and then I just started to cry. Huge, crocodile tears. He tried consoling me because he thought it was the usual Father’s Day emotions about not being able to make him a dad yet, which is what usually happens every year.

I wiped my eyes and told him I wasn’t crying because I was sad. I was crying because in that moment, all I could feel was happiness and love. I looked over at this man, who has been in my life since I was 18 years old. I had a rush of memories and emotions and thought about how far we’ve come.

There are no words to express my gratitude to have this man as my husband. In that moment, I knew, regardless of what happens, we will be ok. That he will continue to pick me up when I fall and make me laugh when I want to cry. It is my hope that I can continue to support and encourage him and take care of him until the very end.

I’ll post some weekend spam on Instagram if you want to check it out 🙂

6 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – For Him

  1. Ah what a great post! It’s so important to have a rock solid relationship. I’m trying to appreciate the other parts of my life (including my husband) and did better than expected this weekend….Though having a hard time today. Ups and downs.

    Like

  2. So beautiful–the strength of your love for your husband just beams out of this post. Beautiful, thank you for sharing such a gorgeous love letter to your husband!

    Like

Leave a comment