Humbled

It has almost been 6 months since I wrote here. I don’t know where to start, so I’ll just let my thoughts run on the page.

I am the mother of a 13 year old and an almost 10 month old. I am a coach for a high school swim team. I have lost almost 70lbs. The family we were having issues with has been cut completely out of our lives and although painful, it’s been freeing to cut out their negative energy. Some people just need people to blame and will never take responsibility for their short comings and sometimes people just aren’t mean to be in our lives. I’ve accepted it and I’m at peace with it. I apologized for my short comings and they just weren’t ready to do the same.

My goal for this last 6 months was to have more meaningful interactions with people and stop faking it. I wanted to  invest in people who invested in me. It has led me to a much more fulfilled life. And like I said, it hasn’t been easy, and it has brought some tears and pain, but all the good things start that way. I have had fierce conversations with lots of people in my life, and refocused. Now I know if someone is in my life, it’s because they actively choose to be.

Being a mother has humbled me. As someone who has helped with lots of kids, nieces and nephews, foster children, etc. I was never as humbled as I am now. I have found myself doing lots of things that I judged other parents for over the years. I found myself posting way too many photos of my kids without checking on m friends that I knew we struggling. I have basically abandoned this blog and I deleted my ocdinfertile Instagram. To be fair, I started getting a lot of spam, and I came across an Instagram where there were using photos of other people’s children with their own political captions and even putting their own watermark on the photo and it freaked me out and I deleted most of my public photos.

I don’t want to promise I’ll write here more, because for the most part, I don’t feel as though I have much to say that adds value to this blog. I don’t just want to “talk to talk” ya know…

If you want to keep up with me you can add my public IG regarding my weight loss journey @ketonink where I post mainly photos of food with occasional life updates, or you can request to follow my personal IG at but you will have to message me and let me know who you are. Just as a fair warning, I mainly post photos of my kids there.

I pray you all are well and if I ever have anything meaningful to say, I will post it here.

One thought on “Humbled

Leave a comment