Balloons in the Clouds

I have so many things I feel like I want to say but as always feel like I don’t have the time to find the words, or maybe they just aren’t there yet.

The past few weeks have been crazy with amazing things, as well as filled with worry and uncertainty.

Our niece surprised me by painting me a portrait of our dog Ruger that passed last year with the biggest Mother’s Day card I’ve ever seen and the sweetest message written on the envelope. I spent the day watching her play and laugh and feeling like the day was peaceful and bittersweet.

IMG_3267

We released balloons for her Mother in Heaven and I sent a silent prayer to her and thanked her for blessing me with this amazing little girl. She truly is my light. I wish I could explain the way she has changed my life.

I faintly remember years ago, after suffering our second miscarriage my sister-in-law let our niece spend Mother’s Day with me, and we released balloons to my angel babies and the day felt just a little less empty. Who would have known all these years later we would stand there together, a child without a mother, a mother without a child, somehow both now having both sending their love to angels in Heaven that made us who we are.

We will celebrate her graduating 6th grade next Monday, and we will spend Tuesday and Wednesday out of town with the 6th grade class for a end of year trip. Just seeing the email about her graduation had me in tears.

Life continues to buzz on and between swim practice three times a week, work, and family it never slows down. I hope you all are well and as always thanks for taking time to read ❤

This blog was written for #MicroblogMonday. Find my blog and others that also participate here every Monday.

5 thoughts on “Balloons in the Clouds

  1. Wow, she is so talented!!! That painting is gorgeous. I love the power of this post, the circular nature of the balloon release but with the different outcomes/reasons for each. I’m so sorry for the losses, the many, many losses, but so thankful for these beautiful gains. I am so glad you & your husband have your niece, and she has you. I love reading about your “new” family. Beautiful post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

