The next day.

Well now that it’s all over social media and the local newspaper I figured I could share.

The tragic event I posted about yesterday.

I can’t post anymore details other than what is written here. I actually think the paper did a great job of covering this while protecting the victims (my sister-in-law and niece). My sister-in-law is doing very well. It is nothing short of a miracle that she survived and is sitting up talking and laughing with us today. My niece, well she is the bravest kid I know.

Yesterday, combined with this, the news of our failed donor was just too much. I broke. I should have waited a while before posting the news but I guess it’s good to share my true emotions as they happen sometimes.

My nurse and RE were extremely comforting on the phone and I am thankful to have them on my team. The nurse already sent me information on the new donor, so we are cautiously optimistic and will wait for her appointments and blood work and go from there. One day at a time.

For now, I am spending quality time with my family, stopping all medications, and enjoying the rest of my summer. My 30th birth is just over a month away and now that I know I won’t be pregnant I can enjoy all the festivities and hopefully have a successful transfer after.

Thank you for all the kind comments and reassuring words, and of course the prayers.

7 thoughts on “The next day.

  1. That is heart-breaking!! I am sure you have such a heavy heart with all those things going on at once. Sounds like you are doing all the right things by just taking it one day at a time and enjoying spending time with your family. I am still praying!

    Like

  2. How incredibly scary! I’m so sorry your family is going through this, and I’m especially sorry that you are dealing with that and also your cancelled cycle. You have a great attitude about moving forward though! Live it up while you’re waiting for the other donor to be approved for everything!

    Like

  3. How unbelievably awful, for both your sister in law and your niece…how scary that must have been for her to be there for all that. I am so glad your sister in law is doing so well! Amazing. I’m sorry you had so many things piled up with your cancelled cycle, it must have made it exponentially more difficult. I’m sorry your cycle is cancelled, but glad that you can celebrate your 30th birthday without medications and appointments. For me (different circumstance but maybe helpful), I let myself sit in a funk the weekend before my 40th birthday, because my actual 40th had wayyyy too much celebrating to be done to be in the dumps at all. So I just designated Saturday before Dump Day and moped about not being a mom, STILL. It really freed me up to enjoy my celebration… 🙂 Continued healing thoughts for you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my goodness how terrible! I’m glad your SIL survived the attack! what a tough couple of days. Sending lots of good thoughts to you and your family.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Our Sister. Our Angel. | the OCD infertile

Leave a Reply

