Microblog Monday – 1 of 2

Microblog_Mondays

#MicroblogMondays

In my last blog I talked a little about how the nurse at the RE’s office makes me a feel long winded sometimes. I want to clarify that she is an amazing nurse, and always so kind and helpful. She just has a VERY busy job and she seems to be someone who gives 110% even when she doesn’t have it to give. I am so thankful for her. The feelings I have are my own insecurities and because this is obviously such a large step in our journey I just need extra reassurance sometimes and it’s not necessarily her job to give me that.

She did give me her email though, and that has helped me feel SO much better. Not only do I feel like I’m not tying her down to a phone and rambling a million questions, but it also gives me time to clearly think of everything I need from her and send it in one organized email.

I did find out our donor had a small cyst on one of her ovaries, they put her on BC and will do a re-check. I’m trying not to be too nervous about that and the RE has reassured me that he isn’t concerned about it and will re-check her soon to make sure the BC has helped. 1 of her blood work results came back all clear, now we are just waiting on 1 more. We are getting closer and I’m probably still in denial about all of it. LOL!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! As I get more involved in the TTC Instagram community it is nice to connect with others in a different way and be a part of so many other’s journeys. Please stop by and let me know you are from the blog so I can keep up with you there too!

7 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – 1 of 2

  1. Our donor also had a pesky cyst. That’s great you have a caring nurse you can ask any questions from. It really does make a difference in this stressful journey xo

    Like

  2. Your nurse sounds amazing! How lovely to have an email so you can put your thoughts to paper (virtually) and get them all out at once. Wonderful. I’m sorry about the cyst, but I’m hopeful that things will clear up with the BCP and you can get going with this cycle. Exciting times, and so wonderful to have a supportive medical team through it all. Best of luck!

    Like

  3. It’s hard when you know you need the hand holding, but the person who could do the hand holding isn’t really in a position where they are obligated to do the hand holding. I’m the same way. I just need a lot of reassurance along the way and I can calm down.

    Like

  4. Pingback: When You Know | the OCD infertile

  5. Glad you got the comfort of an email address – a way to contact her when you need reassurance or answers, but knowing she can reply when she has time, and that you can express what you want without all those pesky emotions that get in the way over phone calls

    Like

    • Yes! Exactly. I don’t feel like I’m bothering her or keeping her on the phone and she can answer when she has time in small chunks or all at once. I am truly very lucky to have the clinic I do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

