Microblog Monday – Planner Virgin

#MicroblogMondays

Here are pictures of the wonderful rainbow that I talked about in my last post.

Isn’t she pretty?! 🙂
In another random totally off topic subject I ordered a planner today….eeek…
I’ve decided I want to dive into the world of planners and try to get my life organized. We shall see.
My goal is to start here and eventually get to my filing cabinet that is jammed with outdated papers, my attic full of photos that need scanned and electronically filed, and start to de-cluttering my life even more than I already do.
PS: I’m going to be in the market for a good photo scanner soon (I thought about those bar scanners that don’t take up much room) so if you have any suggestions please let me know! 🙂
4 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – Planner Virgin

  1. A pretty planner makes all the difference! I am terrible at consolidating my calendars between work and outside work, but planners are amazing because they not only help you organize everything but serve as a chronicle of the things you were doing in a given year.

    On another note, organizing your life physically with scanning and filing and planner-organizing is so helpful when other areas of your life are in relative chaos. It always makes me feel in control of something when I've felt a total loss of control everywhere else. I wish I had scanner recommendations, but I am terrible with that and we have one of those all-in-one copier/scanner/printer jobbies. Which is nice.

    Like

  2. Every year circa November, I start searching for my next year's planner. It's one of the few things I really ever shop for. I drive my family crazy schlepping to every Staples & Office Max looking at the same selection of planners over and over. This year, after the exhaustive search, I didn't jot a single note in it until February when I finally officially gave up on finding one that I liked better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

