Microblog Monday – Not Yet

As I referenced in our last blog I was struggling with the lack of progress in our pursuit of donor eggs. The nurse called us and gave us information on two potential donors that she received paperwork on finally. We weren’t over joyed by either donor and we are leaving it in God’s hands. We told the nurse to process them as usual and we will see where we are when they are approved fully. We are hoping someone else comes up in the mean time. We don’t want to sound ungrateful but I feel as though it was God’s way of telling us that she is out there, we just have to keep waiting. It’s comforting knowing that women are responding and are good candidates, now we just feel like we have to wait for the one that is right for us.

On another note.

My husband and I are big “Empire” fans.

*Spoiler Alert – Trigger Warning (Miscarriage)* if you haven’t watched the new season…

The oldest son and his wife lost their baby after someone pushed her down the stairs (trying to cause harm to her and her unborn child).

The way they have handled the emotions surrounding the loss has been very well done in my opinion. The mother has been questioning her faith and if God exists because as she was laying at the bottom of the stairs she pleaded with God to keep her baby safe, even if it meant He has to take her instead.

The father has continued strong in his faith but he is battling a mental illness and you see the pain but also you see him trying to just stay strong for his wife even though he is struggling so much himself.

In the latest episode his brothers sang him a song they wrote to try and ease the pain of his loss. I have now downloaded this from iTunes and listen to it daily. It’s a great reminder that although bad things do happen to good people, there is always a reason. “It’s in the plan.”

 

I cried as I watched how they portrayed the emotions, the pain, and even a little hope. The song itself continues to give me comfort. It reminds me to pray. It reminds me to keep looking to God for the answers we are seeking.

Thank you to those of you who reached out to me after the last post.
It means more than you’ll ever know.
7 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – Not Yet

  1. I missed your post last week but I just went back and read it. I definitely agree with Caroline that if you get that sense of peace, that is definitely God. If you still feel unresolved and anxious, then that's not Him. Last week I wrote a little about the Homily I heard at Easter mass and how much it helped me to keep perspective on things. When I have big issues, I pray extra hard and I ask God to please help me hear him through all the other noise. To drown out all the other stuff and help me find His voice.
    I will keep you in my prayers that the one God has in mind for you finds you very soon. Big hugs.

    Like

  2. Whoa, that sounds like an intense story arc. I am thinking of you as you sort through your own decisions and your path. I hope that “she” is out there and makes herself known soon. Thinking of you at these tough turning points!

    Like

  3. A lot of people have been telling me about Empire and how I need to jump on that train. Maybe I ought to! But speaking of that message about 'bad things happening to good people', our pastor at church spoke about that on Sunday and it was SUCH A GOOD MESSAGE! Our pastor used verses to help totally make sense out of why this happens.

    Like

  4. Yes – jump on the Empire train. Does your church have Podcasts or anything like that? I know my church puts there sermons on their website. I'd love to listen to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

