Microblog Monday – A Letter

#MicroblogMondays

Last year my husband left a note at my desk (we work together). I remember reading it and knowing how special it was at the time, but this morning I was cleaning out my desk and found it and read it again. How did I get so lucky? We have been together for almost 11 years…and he still surprises me and makes me fall in love with him a little more every day.

For those of you who haven’t had almost 11 years to practice reading his hand writing, it says…

“I love you more than you will ever know. You are my world and I can’t wait for next year so we can finally write the chapter of our lives we’ve waited so long to write. You said you can’t wait to make me a dad, well I can’t wait to make you the mommy you so deserve to be and the mommy you’ve waited your whole life to become. I love you Darlin!”

*insert ugly cry face here*

This man…even if I am never a Mom. I thank God for sending me my husband. If it ends up just being me and him, I know we will be okay.

8 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – A Letter

  1. Oh, that LETTER! Shivers on my arms, tears in my eyes. What a good husband you have, a kind and caring and loving husband. Sometimes I think the same thing (being similarly blessed although as mine is an engineer the love-notes are few and far between), that I am so lucky to have such a great partner in life, even if the baby thing takes forever to achieve, the two of us are in good shape. 🙂 That's a good thing, right?

    Like

  2. My hubby is the strong silent type. Never one for writing notes or being sentimental in any way. Years of working not only on different shifts but long distance for two years, plus what we have endured together just made it easier for both of us to show our love in many different ways.

    Like

Leave a Reply

