#Microblog Monday – Sunshine

The sun was out this weekend and it reminded me that spring is on it’s way. I’m not a fan of this time of year when everything is brown, and muddy so I am anxious for green grass, flowers, and blue skies!
No TTC updates. I called the nurse and left a message to get an update on donors. It feels a little like we aren’t doing anything right now and every now and then I remember, oh yea, we’re doing donor eggs….just have to wait on the donor. Hopefully she is close to approval on the 3 she told us about previously and we can start making a decision…Usually my anxiety would be through the roof but this time around has been so different. I am at peace with the process and I’m just letting things happen as they come.
Yesterday DH and I were enjoying a nice drive home, the window slightly cracked with a slight breeze coming in and the music playing through the speakers. In that moment I squeezed his hand and told him how much I love him. I am so thankful for that man. We have been through so much and I’m thankful that after all this time we still hold hands in the car and make each other laugh and smile. I feel like the only way I could ever repay him for the love he has given me through all of these years is to give him a child. I pray for it for him, more than I pray for myself.
I looked out the window and the sun was shining in a way that reminds me that God is with us. That He is guiding us down the road we are on. I said a prayer to myself and thanked Him for blessing me with all that I have. One day at a time.
One thought on “#Microblog Monday – Sunshine

Leave a Reply

