#Microblog Monday – Word for the Year

#MicroBlogMondays

The company I used to work for was all about self growth and building leaders. Their big slogan was “Businesses don’t grow, people do.” Now while that companies slogan should be “We Hire a Lot, We Lay off a Lot!”. That’s irrelevant. Regardless of the bitterness I hold towards that company, it taught me a lot. That company was probably the company that shaped how I am as a professional working woman. They focused a lot of “positive focus” in meetings and we also had a “Word for the Year”. And our major goals we had that year was supposed to reflect that word. So while I would love to just pick “pregnant” for my word. I can’t guarantee that will come true, and that can’t be the only thing I focus on this year…


My word for 2016 is:

suc·cess

səkˈses/noun
 
noun: success
 
the accomplishment of an aim or purpose.
 
 
 
I feel like this is a great word to sum up all of the success I want to have in 2016. Successful in my marriage, my job, and hopefully a successful pregnancy. We know that whatever is meant to be will be, and that if this is not the path God wants us to take it will be revealed to us. In all we do, we just want to be successful and remain positive. Here is to an adventurous and exciting 2016!
 
What is your word??? Think of one and tell me in the comments J
7 thoughts on “#Microblog Monday – Word for the Year

  1. I have never done this before, but have been hearing a lot about it recently. I don't know exactly how to execute this, but I guess if I had to pick one word…I would strive for a calm year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

