Healthy & Happy

Well here I am again. After not writing for what seems like forever. It’s not that I had nothing to say, I just didn’t have anything to say that made any sense when I started writing it. I’ve been on a major life overhaul recently. Learning to spend more time alone, hanging out at home, relaxing, doing house wife stuff, it’s been kinda nice, it gets boring at times and I realized today when I resorted to watching Pocahontas that I might need to find a hobby. But overall it’s been nice.

I have also been in a major healthy life over haul. I haven’t said too much about it anywhere else besides random pictures of healthy food I’ve been making but I’m officially down 16.2 lbs since Monday April 23rd. I don’t eat carbs, dairy, or really anything with sugar or starch. I eat mainly protein, fruits, veggies, and an occasional laughing cow cheese wedge, or a diet coke. Other than that I have been drinking almost 3 liters of water a day and other than adding a little more general activity and walking I haven’t started working out yet. I’m not doing this for any other reason except to feel better. I had lost the weight once before I got married but after two miscarriages and job changes and life I gained it all back plus a little. I started hating being in pictures again, dreading going clothes shopping, and generally just not caring what I looked like when I left the house because as long as I was fat it didn’t really matter what I put on. I decided that had to change. It was a drastic change and while it’s been hard it’s been working, I know the losses will start slowing down now that I’m through the initial detox of all the extra crap in my body but I’m ok with that. I’m in this for the long haul. And it seems to be inspiring others around me and that’s always a good thing. One of my best friends is getting married in July and I decided no more being the fat bridesmaid, I am anxious to see how much weight I can lose between now and then. (Not to mention I kinda have to since I decided to order the dress a size smaller than what fit when we tried it on a couple months ago) but with the 16 lb loss I should already fit into it so anything after this will just be a plus. And I won’t mind having to go get it taken in if that ends up being the case 🙂 Which I hope it is…

Other than that there isn’t too much going on. Nate is working 6 days a week and I only see him on Saturday nights and Sunday before he leaves to go out of town for the week. We joke a lot that the time apart is the only reason we are getting ready to celebrate 7 years together but we only do that because we don’t really have another option. His work is way too far away from home for him to be working 12 hour days then adding another 2-3 hours of driving on that every day. It’s just not safe and I would hate to be worried about him on the road at 4am or 8pm at night after working a physically strenuous job for that long of a shift. So we manage. And we cherish the time we do get together. And we have an awesome support system that has been helping us get through it.

I hope all of you are well and happy and thriving. If you have any questions about my weight loss or my life in general you can pop over to my Facebook and send me a message or my contact email is upper right on this page.

Peace & Love!

2 thoughts on “Healthy & Happy

Leave a Reply

