New Life

It is no secret that my past experience with ultrasounds has not been a pleasant one. Every ultrasound I’ve had has ended badly and usually with a whole lot of tears. Well not today. My sister-in-law invited me to go to her first ultrasound for my new niece/nephew. I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to contain my tears, or that being in that room would send me into some sort of flash-back anxiety attack mode. When I had to go to an u/s for my cysts back in April I had a total break down. So I was hoping I wouldn’t do the same today.

Well. It was simply one of the most amazing experiences of my life. If I never get to experience that for myself, at least I can say that I’ve seen an ultrasound where the baby is measuring normal, there was a heartbeat, and it left me simply breathless. I could have sat and watched it all day. I got a video that I’ll try to upload later 🙂

Can’t wait to meet you!
A special thank you to my sister-in-law for allowing 
me to be a part of such a special moment!
One thought on “New Life

Leave a Reply

