No Rainbow Farts

Positive Piper has left the building…sorry but this won’t be a “I’m so Happy I’m farting rainbow’s” kinda post.

In the past week my mom was in a horrible car accident, she is ok but very sore and her vehicle is almost definitely totaled. I have a stress fracture in my ankle, no idea how it really got there, and so I’m sporting a sexy “boot” for a few weeks or until I feel like I can walk and put pressure on it. And one night last week I went to pull onto my road when I noticed a strange van sitting in my drive way. Since I get home in the middle of the night I called the cops and went and sat at the gas station. The van sat there for at least 10 minutes while I watched before pulling away. It was too dark to see if anyone got in or out of the van. And I doubt they were just turning around because they were parked clear up by my garage with the van off and lights off. So needless to say I was scared shitless and didn’t sleep well the rest of the week. And I’m still terrified of pulling into my drive way every night when I get home.

AF showed up again on our “break” cycle. Which after an injection cycle I think everyone hopes they will just get pregnant on their off cycle. I’ve known a few people it’s happened to, why not me. Well I guess I’m not one of those people. Seems to be a trend these days. I have been in a pitty me kinda mood and a little more aggravated at certain people’s blogs and facebook posts. I know I shouldn’t criticize since I haven’t really been there (never far enough along to really get symptoms) but if you have truly known the pain of infertility then you should know that no one cares how much your puking. Do I wish misery on you, no. But do I think that after 4 years of infertility I want to listen to you complain about a temporary puking fest that will go away when you have the one thing in your arms that seems to be obtainable for me, I can assure you I don’t.

Once again, definitely not a rainbow farting kinda post. I’m so over it. It’s probably the ankle pain or the cramps talking but they get their voice tonight too I guess.

I must have known in my heart that something was brewing because my post “Always an Aunt” came just days before my little brother announced that him and his wife were expecting their second child. They have already blessed me with one amazing niece and I can’t wait to be an aunt again, and my brother and sister-in-law were so sensitive in the way they told me and it meant the world that they put the thought into it that they did. They really do mean the world to me and I am thankful they understand me and realize that although it stings just a little that I will be just as involved with this child as I am with their first and I will most definitely be stealing and spoiling this one just as much as well. (My bright spot in this blog)

As for my life outside of TTC, I am spending most of my time either working or volunteering at a local pitbull rescue. It’s been so rewarding and you will definitely be seeing posts about it once I am allowed to post about what we are currently working on. I can’t wait to share with the world what’s been going on there. I am also fostering a little pitbull puppy, her name was China but we renamed her Tally. (Metallica – to – Tallica – to Tally) <–That's how we came up with it. She is a joy to have a round and a cuddle bug and looks just like our boy Ruger when he was a puppy. That keeps me pretty busy as well. I forgot about needing stock in paper towel and wal-mart plastic bags. haha!

So yea – I’ll stop by randomness now and let you all get along with your lives. Sorry if anyone took offense to this blog. If you’ve been in my shoes before you know sometimes you are just over it. And sometimes everything seems to be grating on your nerves. This is one of those days…

***ETA*** And as I wrap up this blog I just realized I get to do page design for “Dad’s Guide to Pregnancy for Dummies” tonight. WOOOHOOO! *eye roll*

5 thoughts on “No Rainbow Farts

  1. I am glad your mom is okay, how scary!
    Ccongratulations on the new baby in the family, you have such a good attitude! I am sorry about AFs arrival, one never stops hoping 😦 I know what you mean about all the blogs, I would do anything to be throwing up every day!
    (((hugs)))

    Like

  2. I'm so sorry that you are having a rough time. I've been there so I know how hard it can be. For me it wasn't really hard to follow/watch infertile women who succeeded as it was to watch wonen who didnt even have to try. My suggestion for you is to stop following the people/blogs who bother you until you are in a better place. No one would blame you, myself included. As always sending you tons of baby dust.

    Like

  3. Wow!!! Super scary about that weird van guy! Good for you for listening to your instincts and calling the cops. And sooo sorry to hear of your mom!! Hope she gets better soon. Hang in there Lavonne…I may be on the other side now…but think of you often. Don't feel it necessary to visit my blog as its now about life on the other side but that's okay. I hope I can still offer support.

    Like

  4. I recently proclaimed on my blog that I was giving up facebook – for basically the same reasons! I get so pissy about people posting about pregnancy symptoms – totally my issue, but still it is tiring.

    Hope you mom is okay and you too – sounds like a rough week.

    BTW – I stayed away from FB for all of a week 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

