Amazing Man

My husband texted me the other day, he said, “I found my new favorite quote.”

Definitely curious I texted him back. For anyone that knows my husband they know that he can be quite sarcastic and usually tries to be funny and make me laugh. So I was expecting something funny or sarcastic for sure.

He said, “For with God nothing will be impossible. God said that to a couple who could not have a child but God gave them a son who turned out to be one of the greatest sons besides Jesus. It made me think of us and know that we will have our child, and it will be perfect.”

I love that man. More than I could ever put into words. And he is right. When God gives us a child, it will be amazing, and everything we’ve ever dreamed of. And we hope that our child will serve the Lord and that they will be blessed as well.

One thought on “Amazing Man

Leave a Reply

