Back from Vacation

Well it’s been one heck of a couple weeks. Sorry for being MIA for so long, between getting ready for vacation, being gone, and all the things I came home to it has been extremely hectic.

First I’m going to post some vacation pictures! It was amazing and my best friend Megan was a beautiful bride. It was amazing to be a witness to all of her dreams coming true. I am so happy to see her happy.

This was the resort

This was our room
This was one of the pools at the resort

This is my favorite band Red Wanting Blue – they were flown to Mexico to play live for Megan’s wedding.

This was part of the “private” pool off of Megan’s room – where most of us hung out.

This is my mom, the groom’s best childhood best friend, and of course, ME

Another view of the pool – never got sick of relaxing out there!
So as you can see the vacation was amazing and everything I needed. I was worried I wouldn’t get a chance to talk to Nate since he didn’t go but luckily because we were there on Megan’s in-laws membership we had free international calling and so I got to talk to him at least once a day and hear his voice.
Now for the coming home. As soon as I stepped foot off the airplane I got a phone call from a co-worker. I switched departments from Customer Service/Sales to Design about 7 months ago. I found out that a girl I worked with for quite some time before switching departments passed away while I was gone. She was 27 and they think that something medically happened that caused her to wreck her vehicle. They said the accident wasn’t enough to kill her but that they think something happened medically first. No other information has been released.
That has been really hard for me and has brought up a lot of past memories from 2004 & 2005 when I lost 4 people in car accidents. Two cousins in one accident, and then two of my closest friends within 12 hours of each other in different accidents. Between that and realizing that that call could have been about anyone has really put me in a weird mood.
It’s been one hell of a couple weeks and I’m hoping things will start to settle down now. I’m going to spend time with my family and draw nearer to the people that mean the most to me and hope to make it through these things and come out better in the end. 
3 thoughts on “Back from Vacation

  1. What resort is this in Mexico?? Looks like it needs to be on my “must visit” list! So glad you had a wonderful vacay! Sorry about the news of your co-worker…that'd be super rough. Sorry about your two friends…

    Like

  2. Those pictures look amazing! That's so cool she got the band to come down and play for her wedding, that sounds like such a special touch 🙂

    I am so sorry that you got that phone call, I hope you get some serious quality time with your loved ones and get some emotional healing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

