My Mother’s Day

I had an amazing weekend. Got to spend time with two of my nieces, took them to Build-a-Bear, and got lots of quality time with the family.

Sunday the hubby surprised me by getting me two Mother’s day balloons. We then took them outside and released them. I had decided to do this after hearing about my friend’s dream about our two little girls. It meant so much to me that we did it together and said a little prayers for our angels in Heaven. I feel like this is just one more step towards healing for us.

It’s hard to see but there are two floating balloons in this picture. (This was at his mother’s house if you know my house looks like and are wondering where this is)
3 thoughts on “My Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

