This One’s for You ♥

Mother’s Day can be hard for women in the IF world. But for me it’s something to be celebrated. Although I don’t get to hear my own child call me “Mom” that doesn’t mean I don’t get the chance to be motherly from time to time. Mother’s day is a day for me to celebrate all the wonderful mothers in my life. I am surrounded by amazing strong women, a lot of them doing the “mom” thing all on their own. I have a never ending list of friends and family who deserve a day like Mother’s Day to be recognized for all they do. And I am part of the group that gets to be there to tell them Thank You. Thank you for being an amazing mother, grandmother, aunt. Thank you for being a good mother and grandma to my husband, thank you for being a good mother to my nieces. 
In no specific order, here is the list of amazing women that are near and dear to my heart.

Happy Mother’s Day to my Mommy! An amazing woman who has given me unconditional love and support and who inspires me every day to be the best person I can be.
Happy Mother’s Day to my step-mom Lisa. She has been there for my sister and I even though we aren’t her biological children and has always made us feel like family. We love her even though she likes to call us her red-headed step children :))

Happy Mother’s Day to the two most amazing, courageous, Grandma’s a girl could ever ask for. They both mean the world to me and I can’t imagine what my life would be like without either one of them. 
Happy Mother’s Day to my Aunt She-She. She was always like a mom to me and she has always been there for me even when we didn’t always see eye to eye. Her faith and strength amaze me daily.
Happy Mother’s Day to my beautiful and very funny sister-in-law. I would like to thank her for being such an amazing mother to my niece and always allowing me to be a part of her life and giving me those little moments with her that allows me to feel like a mother from time to time.
Happy Mother’s Day to the four women that made my husband the man he is today. Four generations of talented, ambitious women. Thank you for always loving me as part of the family even though I only married into it. You have never made me feel anything less than family. And a special thank you to my sister-in-law Jess for also being an amazing mother to my niece and allowing me to be such a big part of her life. 

Happy Mother’s Day to my husband’s step-mom Anita. Although we don’t always see eye to eye she has always been there for my husband and I and I love her just the way she is. Thank you for always being you, and always allowing me to be me.
Happy Mother’s Day to my husband’s other Grandma Marlene. You are an amazing woman and I appreciate all the time we get to spend with you. I look forward to eating lots of chocolate with you :))

Happy Mother’s Day to my sister-in-law Tricia. She has raised such a smart and amazing little girl that I am blessed to have as a niece. You are like your brother in so many ways and I thank you for helping shape him into the amazing man he is today.
Happy Mother’s Day to a woman who probably inspires me more than she will ever know. She is a mother of twins after years of infertility and miscarriages and failed IVFs and multiple other treatments. She is an amazing mother and is someone I know understands everything I’ve been through and gives me hope and reminds me no matter how I become a mother, the love from my child(ren) will make all the pain and heartache on this journey worth it.
Thank you to all of the wonderful mother’s out there. I hope you get the Mother’s Day you deserve and your surrounded by all the people who love and appreciate you the most. ❤
6 thoughts on “This One’s for You ♥

  1. What a really wonderful post! I especially love the pictures, I don't even know if I have pictures of all the women/moms in my life on my computer. Hmmmm…. must go snoop around people's facebooks now….

    Like

Leave a Reply

