My Trip to the ER

Yesterday I started having sharp pains on my right side, it was more pain than I had felt since my D&C really, so a girl I work with took me to the local med check. They were pretty sure it was my appendix so they sent me to the hospital.

After waiting almost 3 hours I finally got an IV with pain meds, and they sent me back for a CT scan. I instantly had a bad reaction to the pain meds, I didn’t like the way they made me feel and it reminded me of my d&cs when they put me under. I had a panick attack and started crying and puking. It was horrible!

They found from my scan that I had almost a 2 inch cyst on my right ovary, so good news was my appendix were ok but obviously the bad news was I have this huge pain causing cyst.

I have a doctors appointment tomorrow and he will do another scan tomorrow. If its still causing me this pain and hasn’t gotten smaller or gotten worse we will be discussing surgery to drain it.

So for the rest of this week I’ll be hanging out on the couch on vicodin 🙂 writing this from my phone and getting ready to pass out. Hope everyone has a good rest of the week. Xoxo*

10 thoughts on “My Trip to the ER

Leave a Reply

