March ICLW!

First timer here! Kind of excited! Although my blog hasn’t been added yet hopefully it will be up soon!

A few things:

I hate word verification on comments…as someone who is slight dyslexic and also partially click happy sometimes I almost exit out of the window before I enter the comment when I the verification comes up after you hit submit. I usually end up having to type it in more than once because once again, slight dyslexic and I always end up typing it in wrong when I’m in a hurry and don’t take time to make sure my brain isn’t mixing the letters up.

I figure I watch my blog closely enough and I get emails about comments that if I think it’s Spam I’ll just go and delete it right away. Word verification is a huge pain in my arse!

Also – I am going on 4 years of infertility and have experienced two miscarriages. This can make me bitter, full of rage and jealousy, I can also be one of the most supportive caring person you’ve ever met. My apologies in advance for the mood swings.

Anything else about me can be found on out “About Us” page or you can find out about what we’ve tried in the world of TTC and even how much we’ve spent so far doing so.

Thanks for visiting! Please follow and comment to show your support! XO*

23 thoughts on “March ICLW!

  1. Lavonne! Hi, I'm the ILCW blogger who does pitbull rescue in NYC. I just wanted to say I love your About Us page. It's not every day you read an about us page as opposed to the plain ol' about me. And I absolutely LOVE your first paragraph. It reads so sharp and witty! Don't hate me for pointing out though that you should change the “why” you are at it to “while” you are at it.

    I look forward to following you, mood swings and all 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks Reedu! I already fixed it. I should also add on that page that although I work for a book publishing company that “words” are not always my strong suite and my spelling and punctuation are horrible. So any time anyone points it out I will gladly fix it. :)) I use “Check Spelling while Typing” on my Mac, and thank God for it or I would look like a total idiot! haha!

    Look forward to following you as well!

    @Bunintheoven! Glad you found me too! :))

    Like

  3. I totally understand the mood swings. I guess it's all a part of the game.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog! I hope that others pick up and 'pay it forward' with the bracelets. It would be great to get the word out!

    Like

  4. @ ME – you should see the button under my “Follow Me” section. It will explain it all there if you click the button.

    @Mrs. S – if you would like to email me back and tell me the supplies your using and send me a picture of the bracelet you are making maybe I could start making some too 😀

    @Rochelle – Thank you!!! 😀 Yes – we are all in this together!

    Like

  5. I join you in cursing word verification. I wish everyone would turn it off. I don't know how many comments I've composed but not left because of wv.

    Grrr…anyway, welcome to ICLW. Nice to “meet” you. I wish you well on your road to parenthood.

    Like

  6. Welcome to ICLW!

    I am also not a fan of captia, so I don't have it on my blog. I do require approval of all comments on posts older than 30days. I have learned that most of those are spam anyway and it saves me the trouble of going to delete them!

    ICLW #8

    Like

  7. I hate word verification, and I DON'T have dyslexia, so I can only imagine. I just filter out the spam on my blog by moderating new comments manually.

    I'm sorry for your losses.

    Like

  8. I find word verification entertaining. Like what is “slype”? Is it the cousin to skype? I even had an idea once that I would go back and edit my comment to tell the person whose blog I was commenting on what the word was. Then I realized that probably not everyone gets as much of a kick out of word verification as me.

    Happy first ICLW!!

    #149

    Like

  9. Hi, Thanks for the comment on my blog! Like Aub above, I find word verification entertaining. Once I had to type moodywomb, I kid you not! Looking forward to following along on your journey.

    Like

  10. Happy ICLW and thanks for stopping by! I love your about me page … especially that first paragraph! Too funny … and brave. 🙂 I am sorry for your losses … I lost multiple pregnancies, too, before we had my daughter last month. Hoping you find a wonderfully supportive community here as I have!

    Like

  11. I'm so sorry infertility has been such a bitch to deal with. I went through multiple losses myself and it sucks.

    I love, love, love the sense of humor you show and I hope you have success in your journey to parenthood.

    ICLW #36

    Like

  12. OMG I too hate the word verification!!!!! IT's so hard during ICLW when they are on! Makes me not want to comment.

    Nice to meet you 🙂 Good luck on your journey.

    iclw #173

    Like

  13. I agree about the word verification – I finally deleted that requirement from my blog and don't regret it a bit!

    Welcome to ICLW – it's a great way to meet others that understand this journey we're on.

    ICLW#151

    Like

  14. AMEN! I hate word verification too! For goodness sakes people, if you get a spam comment, just delete it—it takes two seconds!

    Anyway, your fur-babies are adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

