Confession

Ok so my not so “fair”-ee-tale is that I was getting ready to start follistim injections and hubby and I had decided we were going to start trying to have a baby again. It has been almost 2 years since my m/c and I feel as though it was time. We just switched to my insurance and I found out they covered 90% of fertility injections so I was pumped thinking I would only be paying about $100 a cycle.

Well after weeks of dealing with the pharmacy and finding out my insurance has a bad reputation of paying their claims they told me that I would have to pay 100% up front and then wait to be reimbursed by my insurance. That could take months just for one reimbursement check. Well we don’t have a few thousand dollars sitting around to just hand over to them for a few cycles then just wait for a year to get it back from my insurance company.

So unfortunately it was a big slap in the face that apparently it is not “our time” quite yet. I do have a Mexico wedding (all expenses paid) to attend in May, and my Mom’s wedding in Vegas to attend in October so it was going to be tricky trying to get pregnant in a time frame to be able to attend both of those anyways I guess.

So we have decided to just forget it for now. I am a little upset I took Provera for nothing since I don’t “have” to have AF quite yet. I got her in December and wouldn’t have to worry about forcing a cycle for at least a few more months. But oh well. I’ll have my “fake AF” soon and then I can just forget all about this again.

I just feel like God is giving us a sign that that is not the path for us right now. And we are going to be switching back to my husband’s insurance although his deductible is a little higher (the main reason we switched) we never had a problem like this for medications.

So sorry to disappoint once again but I don’t even have fun TTC events going on in my life. Just continuing to work on my weight loss and healthier lifestyle and will hopefully be able to post some noticeable before and during pics soon. (During pictures because I’m no where near done but hopefully can see a difference soon)

Thanks for all the support! I’m feeling quite defeated that I can’t even TTC right now but I know that it will all work out in the end….please GOD let it work out!

Leave a Reply

