Grandma’s Angel Wings

I have been so unbelievably blessed with an amazing family. Nate’s mom made me a blanket for Christmas with two hearts with wings and our angel’s date’s on it. I’ll post of a pic of it later. Along with the blanket was a framed poem written by her. It means so much more than I could ever put into words, and I wanted to share it with everyone. I hope she doesn’t mind. It is one of the most touching things anyone has ever done for me…

Announcing Grandma’s Angel is Conceived
The Joy was more than can be believed
When god changed his mind and took you home
It left grandma feeling so all aloneA
lthough we know you’re better off there
I am so disappointed you’re not going to be in my care

God gave us an angel for 5/1/2009
Grandma knew you were doing fine
Then God decided our first angel wings
Needed someone to talk to, play with, and things
Grandma begged God to leave you here
But he saw better fit to take you there
Your leaving us made Grandma so unbelievably sad
I know it’s bee unbearable for your Mom and Dad
We’ll all be fine since we know you’re both ok
But you are on our minds every single day
You bring the smiles mixed with tears
As we think of all of our missed years

God Bless You Grandma’s Angel Wings
Grandma Corina
12/25/2009

Leave a Reply

