Update

We go to the genetic counselor on Thursday the 23rd at 1:30 PM. I will update everyone and let them know how it goes.

It’s been 9 weeks since my D&C as of yesterday. I have my good days and bad days but I guess that is to be expected. We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Wisconsin. Nate and I really used the opportunity to reconnect and try to get back to normal. As normal as it can get at this point anyways. We went on the vacation to take our minds off the fact that my due date for our first angel baby was July 6th. It was a rough day for sure. The thought wasn’t far from my mind that I should be holding our child but instead two losses later we have empty arms.

We take it one day at a time and I’m sure after we speak to the genetic counselor and get our risk assesment and some answers we can deal with it and try and move on.

I am very blessed to have such a wonderful husband and I can’t believe he has stuck by my side through this whole thing. He is such a strong man and deserves so much more than he gets credit for.

Leave a Reply

